2017 Contract Signing

Minnesota Vixen Hold 2017 Contract Signing


The Minnesota Vixen, fresh off an undefeated regular season and two titles to their name, signed 76 women to the 2017 Minnesota Vixen Women’s Tackle Football Team Tuesday evening.


The Vixen originated in 1999 and have seen tremendous growth in the last several years. With All-Star players Lisa Brown, Cynthia Bryant, Amanda Dvorak, Kiersten Hansen, Hanah Martin, Crystal Ninas, Sheena Reed, Jodi Rehlander, and Erin Tilford highlighting the roster, this is the largest roster in team history.  “We are proud to have provided a platform for so many women to join the sport of tackle football here in Minnesota” said owner James Brown.


The Vixen will compete for a championship in the Women’s Football Alliance (WFA) in the 2017 season.  The Vixen have the majority of the 2016 roster from their championship run returning for 2017, and are excited regarding the incoming talent to the team.